Melon Journey: Bittersweet Memories Release Date Moved to April 6

Just wait a bit longer for the release.
Just wait a bit longer for the release. XSeed Games

Bad news for those excited for the upcoming release of Melon Journey: Bittersweet Memories to North America. Originally slated to come out this month, the official launch is now moved to April 6. No reason was given for the delay though. The good news is while waiting, fans can enjoy a remixed compilation of the soundtrack, with 12 tracks and almost three hours of lo-fi music.

Melon Journey: Bittersweet Memories tells the story of Honeydew, an employee of melon factory Eglantine Industries. One day, she discovers that her friend Cantaloupe is missing and immediately ducks out of her shift. She then heads to Hog Town, a place where corruption is aplenty and melons are outlawed. As Honeydew starts her search, a number of intertwining mysteries begin to unfold.

Is the Cavity Crew really as dangerous as they seem? What about the Kitten King? Is it responsible for the troubles in Hog Town?

Honeydew needs to look into every nook and cranny of this green-tinted pixelated world where each step is accompanied by beats of the jazzy lo-fi soundtrack. This monochromatic mystery comes packed with eccentric personalities.

Key features of the game include:

  • Fully Interactive Investigation
    • Search every inch of Hog Town to:
      • Collect clues.
      • Interrogate shady characters.
      • Sneak through the seedy underworld.
    • Use keen observational skills and quick wit to put together the whole picture before it’s too late.
  • Mystery at Every Turn
    • While looking for Cantaloupe, Honeydew will encounter dozens of curious characters with unique personalities and backstories.
    • This brings in more mysteries for her to unravel along the way.
  • Jazzy Lo-Fi Soundtrack
    • Enjoy at least 90 different electronic- and jazz-inspired tracks from composer markeryjane while exploring Hog Town and working the case.
  • Gorgeous Retro-Style Graphics
    • The green-tinted, pixelated world of Melon Journey is filled with loving detail.
    • It’s a nostalgic ode to the Game Boy generation with plenty of modern twists.

Melon Journey: Bittersweet Memories is launching digitally April 6 available for $14.99 on PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S.

While waiting for the game, you can also check out other titles from Poppy Works like the adventure game Exquisite Ghorpse Story and platformers Halloween Forever and Super Skull Smash GO! 2 Turbo.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories