Just Dance 2023 Edition Launching November 22 on Consoles

Be ready for new tunes!
Be ready for new tunes! Ubisoft

Just Dance 2023 Edition is launching this November 2022. The newest installment to the Just Dance franchise will arrive on PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, and Nintendo Switch. It’s coming out as well on Google Stadia but at a later date.

This year, the franchise is all set to enter a new era as it becomes a dance-on-demand platform. It hopes to fuel players not only with free content updates but even more ways for them to get moving.

New Features

New features coming in Just Dance 2023 include:

  • Online Multiplayer
    • For the first time in the franchise, players can now enjoy the full game online with up to five of their friends or other players around the world through Online Groups.
    • Since all players are connected to the host’s menu, no matter where they are in the world, they can:
      • Interact with one another using the new emote stickers system.
      • Choose songs and hit the dance floor together.
    • Online Groups support cross-play as well as local multiplayer.
  • New Art Direction and Redesigned User Interface
    • Experience a whole new world of Just Dance that comes complete with:
      • Fresh look and feel.
      • Immersive 3D worlds.
      • Intuitive navigation menus.
  • Powerful Recommendation System
    • With the new and improved recommendation system, players can now have personalized playlists and curated songs right at their fingertips.
  • Progression and Rewards
    • Players can move up in the ranks using the brand-new progression system.
      • This allows them to earn in-game points for each completed dance.
    • The points go toward unlocking new rewards like being able to customize dancer cards, a first for the franchise.
      • Players can personalize their dancer card to fit their own personality by modifying the avatar, background, name badge, and alias.
    • Players can also redeem points and get emote stickers.
      • This can be used to communicate with other players in Online Groups.
  • Free Content Updates
    • Just Dance is going to provide regular and ongoing updates, so players can look forward to new game modes, songs, and themed seasons for years to come.

Take a Peek at the Songs

Just Dance 2023 Edition will feature 40 new songs and universes, including:

  • “Physical” by Dua Lipa
  • “More” by K/DA Ft. Madison Beer, (G)I-DLE, Lexie Liu, Jaira Burns & Seraphine
  • “CAN’T STOP THE FEELING!” by Justin Timberlake
  • “Love Me Land” by Zara Larsson
  • “Locked Out of Heaven” by Bruno Mars
  • “STAY” by The Kid LAROI & Justin Bieber
  • “Sweet But Psycho” by Ava Max
  • “Rather Be” by Clean Bandit Ft. Jess Glynne
  • “If You Wanna Party” by The Just Dancers

Pre-order for Just Dance 2023 Edition is now available on Nintendo Switch through the Ubisoft Store.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories