Insecure Season 2 Soundtrack: Listen To Every Song In The Series

  • Comedy
Insecure airs Sundays on HBO. HBO

The Insecure Season 2 soundtrack is available to stream now on Apple Music, Spotify, and every other streaming service. The official Insecure soundtrack features original music from SZA, Bryson Tiller, Jazmine Sullivan and more. Some of the standouts are SZA’s balad “Supermodel,” “Run Me Dry” by Bryson Tiller, and “GoldLink’s “Crew,” all of which should already be on your summer playlist.

Buddy and TT The Artist also came through with two bangers for Insecure Season 2. “A Lite” and “Real Bitch Problems” (my favorite of the season) deserve some spotlight outside of the series. Cam & China provide “Run Up,” an upbeat track used for when Issa spies on Lawrence's new girlfriend from the bank.

Kari Faux, whose music has frequently featured in the second season, also holds a spot on the soundtrack with “Lowkey.” HERO, also a frequent choice from Insecure’s music department, saved “The Juice” for the official soundtrack. Jorja Smith’s emotional story in “Fine Line,” which was perfect for the finale's long-awaited breakup conversation, mellows out the tracklist.

Also included are the dialogue audio of Issa’s famous monologues standing in front of the mirror. One of the most memorable, “Go Low,” is a play on Michelle Obama’s campaign motto, “When they go low, we go high.” Issa’s acapella segments narrate the soundtrack and represent the emotional journey she’s taken in Season 2’s eight episodes.

While Insecure’s official soundtrack is hot, the series also showcased songs from lesser known artists in individual episodes. View the soundtrack tracklist below, but also follow the links to each episode to add Leikeli47, Roman GianAruthr,  DAEtrius, Dreezy, Syd, LION BABE, 6LACK, Miss Eaves, Kap G, NAO, Syd, Derrius Logan, THEY, YrF, Kelela and more to your playlist. 

Songs In Each Episode

Songs In Insecure Season 2 Episode 8, “Hella Perspective”

Songs In Insecure Season 2 Episode 7, “Hella Disrespectful”

Songs In Insecure Season 2 Episode 6, “Hella Blows”

Songs In Insecure Season 2 Episode 5, “Hella Shook”

Songs In Insecure Season 2 Episode 4, “Hella LA”

Songs In Insecure Season 2, Episode 3, “Hella Open”

Songs In Insecure Season 2 Episodes 1 & 2

Official Soundtrack

1. “Cheater For One” - Issa Rae

2. “Insecure” - Jazmine Sullivan and Bryson Tiller

3. “Supermodel” - SZA

4. “Attitude” - Leikeli47

5. “Crew” - GoldLink, Brent Faiyaz and Shy Glizzy

6. “Go Low” - Issa Rae

7. “A Lite” - Buddy

8. “Real Bitch Problems” - TT The Artist

9. “Lowkey” - Kari Faux 

10. “Run Up” - Cam & China

11. “Ho for It” - Issa Rae

12. “Poppin’” - Rico Nasy

13. “Run Me Dry” - Bryson Tiller

14. “The Juice” - HERO

15. “Hit The Ceiling” - LION BABE

16. “Fine Line” - Jorja Smith

17. “Feels Like” - NAO

18. “Rejected” - Issa Rae

19. “Quicksand” - SZA

20. “Morning Blues” - Smiles Davis, Bosco, Tola

21. “Matthew In The Middle” - Sean Leon, Daniel Caesar

22. “Gucci Ice Cream” - Girls In The Yard

23. “Bloct” - Issa Rae

Join the Discussion